Auto-Update Your Table, or Cells

1๏ธโƒฃ What does it do?

Auto-update is a way to make sure your workflow runs automatically. Auto-update can be disabled at both the table and the column level.

๐ŸšจPlease note: You should not turn auto-update off on a table for an extended period of time. It's meant to be used mainly for when you want to test a small change's effect on an entire table. If you are not advanced with Clay though, you can leave this feature on all the time.


2๏ธโƒฃ How does it work?

Let's say you had 3 columns that connected to each other in the following order.

  • LinkedIn Profile -> Enrich Person from LinkedIn Profile -> Find Work Email

Scenario 1:

If auto-update is on for both the table, and all columns:

  • Any new row added to the table will automatically go through that workflow

Scenario 2:

If auto-update is turned off for one column (Let's say Find Work Email column)

  • When a new row is added, Enrich person will run, but the "Find Work Email" column will not run. You'll need to manually click play on a specific cell or the entire column to make Find Work Email run

Scenario 3:

If auto-update is turned off for the entire table

  • When a new row is added, none of the enrichments will run. You'll need to manually run each column (or cell) in the correct order for the workflow to work.

3๏ธโƒฃ Learn more

Last updated